The I Am Legend, Fred Scene…

I didn’t recognize it but Raquel of Raquel On Route did. As we were heading out of Philadelphia (we had to make the 2 hour detour to get the Hard Rock Cafe pins!), Raquel loudly states that we are at the intersection from the Will Smith movie. Which one… well, I ask around and it is the one where he gets caught and is hanging from his foot. The “Fred Scene” it seems to be called. Here is a YouTube video of it.

Is this the intersection from the I Am Legend movie?

Is this the intersection from the I Am Legend movie?

Now, when I searched, Philadelphia, Will Smith movie, etc. This video and other info did come up. But, when I read the info, filming was in New York!!

I have been checking and rechecking, just New York. Actually one listing for LA and one for New Jersey! So, I was wrong. Not Philadelphia…. lol.

So, Raquel, you need to go look for the intersection in New York! One of your favorite cities! You do need to write about it!

 

Leave a Reply

